Scholarship Fund

The Name of the Game is Results.

The Charlotte Touchdown Club, a 501(c)3 non-profit Sports-Social organization was formed to support high school, collegiate, and professional athletics in the community and to promote four basic principles: Citizenship, Scholarship, Sportsmanship and Leadership. In combination, these character traits are prized by not only coaches, but also by the general public and the Charlotte Touchdown Club Scholarship Fund was created to foster athletes who embody those traits.

Each year, funds are raised through various events and club activities which are distributed annually to outstanding area student athletes who are chosen as shining examples in the community. Scholarship awards also support local and regional athletic programs. Since its inception in 1991, the Charlotte Touchdown Club has raised over $1,900,000 in scholarship funds. - ALL NET ANNUAL PROCEEDS BENEFIT THE TOUCHDOWN CLUB SCHOLARSHIP FUND -

Charlotte Touchdown Club Scholarship Beneficiaries

Colleges and Universities:

Catawba College Johnson C. Smith University
Davidson College Wingate University
Gardner-Webb University University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Charlotte Mecklenburg High Schools:

Charlotte Catholic Providence H.S.
Providence Day School Independence H.S.
Charlotte Christian School Renaissance School at Olympic H.S.
South Mecklenburg H.S. Harding University H.S.
Charlotte Latin Myers Park H.S.
North Mecklenburg H.S. Charlotte Country Day
West Charlotte H.S. East Mecklenburg H.S.
New Technology H.S. at Garinger West Mecklenburg H.S.
Northside Christian Academy Butler H.S.
Vance H.S. Hopewell H.S.
Ardrey Kell H.S. Phillip O. Berry Academy of Tech.
Mallard Creek H.S. Hawthorne H.S.
Rocky River H.S. Hough H.S.

York County High Schools:

York Comprehensive H.S. Clover H.S.
Northwestern H.S. Rock Hill H.S.
Nation Ford H.S. Fort Mill H.S.
South Pointe H.S.

Cleveland County High Schools:

Crest Senior H.S. Burns H.S.
Kings Mountain H.S. Shelby H.S.

Gaston County High Schools:

Ashbrook H.S. Forestview H.S.
Bessemer City H.S. Highland Tech H.S.
East Gaston H.S. North Gaston H.S.
Hunter Huss H.S. South Point H.S.
Cherryville H.S.

Union County High Schools:

Cuthbertson Forest Hills H.S.
Monroe H.S. Parkwood H.S.
South Providence H.S. Wolfe School
Piedmont H.S. Sun Valley H.S.
Weddington H.S. Porter Ridge H.S.
Marvin Ridge H.S.  

Lancaster County High Schools:

Andrew Jackson H.S Indian Land H.S.
Lancaster H.S. Buford H.S.

Cabarrus County High Schools:

Central Cabarrus H.S. Concord H.S.
Cox Mill H.S. Hickory Ridge H.S.
Jay M. Robinson H.S. Mt. Pleasant H.S.
Northwest Cabarrus H.S. Opportunity H.S.